News, Jazz, NPR
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
Politics / Issues

Polk County 2016 Qualifying Candidates

Polk County Supervisor Of Elections

The Following is a list of candidates who have qualified in Polk County for the 2016 election cycle as of noon Friday. The partisan races include party affiliation.  

For a list of state house and senate candidates, click here.

Clerk of Circuit Court and Comptroller

  • Stacy M. Butterfield

County Commission District 1

  • George Lindsey, REP

County Commission District 3

  • Bill Braswell, REP
  • J. C. Martin, REP

County Commission District 5

  • Carol  Castagnero, DEM
  • John  Hall, REP

County Judge Group 1

  • Robert G. Fegers

County Judge Group 4

  • L. Mark Kaylor
  • Mary Catherine Green

County Judge Group 6

  • Sharon M. Franklin

County Judge Group 8

  • Carson Bassett
  • Michael P. McDaniel
  • Susan Lee Barber

County Judge Group 9

  • Gerald P. Hill, II

Property Appraiser

  • Marsha M. Faux

School Board District 1

  • Billy Townsend
  • Ed Shoemaker
  • Hunt Berryman

School Board District 2

  • Kevin J. Kitto
  • Lori Cunningham
  • Ronnie L. Clark
  • Tim  James

School Board District 4

  • Becky Troutman
  • Edwin Van Smith
  • Rebekah Ricks
  • Sara Beth Reynolds


  • Grady Judd
  • Michael Lashman, Write-in

Supervisor of Elections

  • Lori Edwards

Tax Collector

  • Joe G. Tedder