News, Jazz, NPR
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
Politics / Issues

Pinellas County 2016 Qualifying Candidates

Pinellas County Supervisor of Elections

The Following is a list of candidates who have qualified in Pinellas County for the 2016 election cycle. The partisan races include party affiliation.  

For a list of state house and senate candidates, click here

Clerk of the Circuit Court and Comptroller

  • Ken Burke, REP


  • Bob Gualtieri, REP
  • James McLynas, NPA
  • Greg S. Pound, Write-in 

Property Appraiser        

  • James C. "Jim" Frishe, REP
  • Mike Twitty, REP
  • Joseph John Catalano, Write-in

Tax Collector

  • Charles W. Thomas, REP

Supervisor of Elections

  • Deborah Clark, REP

Board of County Commissioners, District 1 - At Large      

  • Janet C. Long, DEM

Board of County Commissioners, District 3 - At Large

  • Mike Mikurak, REP
  • Charlie Justice, DEM

Board of County Commissioners, District 5 - Single Member        

  • Karen Seel, REP

Board of County Commissioners, District 7 - Single Member        

  • Kenneth T. Welch, DEM

County Judge Group 1

  • John D. Carballo

County Judge Group 4  

  • Holly T. Grissinger

County Judge Group 6  

  • Paul Levine

County Judge Group 8  

  • Dora Komninos
  • Curtis "CK" Korsko

County Judge Group 9

  • Dwight Dudley
  • Myriam Irizarry

County Judge Group 12

  • Dorothy Vaccaro

County Judge Group 13

  • Kathleen "Kathy" T. Hessinger

School Board Member, District 1 - At Large

  • Robert J. Beal
  • Bill Dudley
  • Joanne Lentino
  • Matt Stewart

School Board Member, District 4 - Single Member           

  • Chris Hardman
  • Eileen Long
  • Ken Peluso

School Board Member, District 5 - Single Member           

  • Carol J. Cook
  • Michael A. "Mike" Petruccelli
  • Eliseo Santana
WUSF 89.7 depends on donors for the funding it takes to provide you the most trusted source of news and information here in town, across our state, and around the world. Support WUSF now by giving monthly, or make a one-time donation online.