News, Jazz, NPR
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
Politics / Issues

Manatee County 2016 Qualifying Candidates


The Following is a list of candidates who have qualified in Manatee County for the 2016 election cycle. The partisan races include party affiliation.  

For a list of state house and senate candidates, click here.

Cleark of the Circuit Court and Comptroller

  • Angelina "Angel" Colonneso, REP

County Commission, Dist. 1

  • Corie M. Holmes, REP
  • Priscilla Whisenant Trace, REP
  • Ronald Reagan, REP

County Commission Dist. 3

  • David Zaccagnino, NPA
  • Matthew J Bower, NPA
  • Stephen Jonsson, REP

County Commission Dist. 5

  • Kathleen S. Grant, REP
  • Vanessa A. Baugh, REP 

County Commission Dist. 7

  • Betsy Benac, REP
  • Jack Richardson, NPA

County Judge, Group 2

  • Doug Henderson 

School Board, Dist. 1

  • Edward G. Viltz
  • Gina K. Messenger
  • Linda S Schaich
  • Xtavia K. Bailey

School Board, Dist. 3

  • Charles S Conoley
  • Dave "Watchdog" Miner
  • Misty Martin Servia
WUSF 89.7 depends on donors for the funding it takes to provide you the most trusted source of news and information here in town, across our state, and around the world. Support WUSF now by giving monthly, or make a one-time donation online.